



## Non-Resident Pharmacies Renewal Information and

## Resources

Dear Terminal Distributor of Dangerous Drugs,

In response to the COVID-19 outbreak, the Ohio General Assembly passed HB 404, which requires all licenses/registrations set to expire on or before April 1, 2021 to be extended until July 1, 2021. Terminal distributors of dangerous drugs (TDDDs) who are set to expire on March 31, 2021 will have their expiration dates extended to July 1, 2021. The renewal period opens January 30, 2021 and it is highly recommended to renew as soon as possible.

Any license renewed after the expiration date of July 1, 2021 will be assessed a late fee.

**Note:** Non-Resident pharmacies that ship compounded (non-sterile and sterile) medications to Ohio patients are required to submit an inspection report demonstrating compliance with USP <795> and/or USP <797> pursuant to <u>OAC 4729-16-08 (E)</u>.

To address operational issues relating to the COVID-19 pandemic, the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy temporarily authorizes the following waiver to OAC 4729-16-08 (E)(2) of the Administrative Code:

- For non-resident compounding pharmacies renewing a terminal distributor of dangerous drugs license, the pharmacy shall submit the most recent inspection report from any entity listed in paragraph (E)(2) of rule 4729-16-08.
- For non-resident compounding pharmacies applying for initial licensure or renewal, the Board will also accept the results of a virtual inspection that is less than two years from any entity listed in paragraph (E)(2) of rule 4729-16-08.

All renewal applications must be submitted via the <u>state's eLicense</u> <u>system</u> .	The State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy transitioned to the <u>state's new</u> <u>licensing system</u> on April 23, 2018. All applications and forms must now be submitted electronically. Any paper applications or forms sent to the Board will be returned and may cause a delay in the license renewal.
eLicense Ohio users must register for an account to renew and manage their licenses.	<ul> <li>Individuals who will be renewing a TDDD license must register for an account if they do not already have one for their professional licensure (pharmacist, physician, nurse, dentist, etc.).</li> <li>For a step-by-step guidance on how to register for an account, please review <u>this document</u>.</li> <li>Individuals who have an eLicense account but need to associate the terminal distributor license with their profile will need to utilize the unique security code for each license. The Board has developed a search tool to assist users which can be accessed <u>here</u>.</li> </ul>
Renewal fees must be paid via credit card (Visa, MasterCard, or Discover).	The renewal fee for a TDDD license is as follows: • Category 2 or Limited Category 2: \$320.00 • Category 3* or Limited Category 3: \$440.00 • eLicense System Transaction Fee: \$3.50** *The renewal fee for a Category 3 TDDD for the practice of veterinary medicine and required by ORC 4729.541 is \$120.00. **The eLicense System Transaction Fee will be assessed on each license that is renewed in the eLicense Ohio system operated by the Ohio Department of

Administrative Services. Licensing boards and commissions do not receive

revenue from this fee. The transaction fee is nonrefundable.

If the TDDD has experienced <u>a change in</u> <u>address, ownership,</u> <u>business name, and/or</u> <u>license category, a</u> Change in Business Description should be submitted.	The Change in Business Description will qualify as renewal for the license therefore a renewal application will not be required. For instructions on submitting a Change in Business Description please review this <u>guidance document</u> .
Any changes in Responsible Person should be submitted prior to the renewal of the TDDD license.	Licensees should utilize the Change of Responsible Person service request in eLicense Ohio. Please allow up to 7 business days for processing. For instructions on submitting a Change of Responsible Person, please review this <u>guidance document</u> .
Legal and disciplinary questions will be asked on the renewal application.	The applicant and responsible person should review these questions carefully, as failure to answer truthfully could lead to an investigation and potential action against the TDDD's license. Please review the full list of legal and disciplinary questions along with guidance <u>here</u> .
The Applicant and Responsible Person will be required to sign attestation pages and upload them to complete the renewal application.	The renewal application cannot be submitted without a signed attestation form by the Applicant and Responsible Person. Both forms must be signed even if the Applicant and the Responsible Person is the same individual. Links to the forms are listed below: • Applicant Attestation – www.pharmacy.ohio.gov/applicantattest • Responsible Person Attestation – www.pharmacy.ohio.gov/RPattest
Licenses that are no longer needed, must be discontinued properly.	If a current TDDD license is no longer needed, a Written Notice of Discontinuation of Business form must be completed and submitted to the Board via a License Inactivation request in eLicense. The form is available <u>here</u> .

The eLicense Customer Service Centers serves all Ohio Boards and Commissions licensees and applicants. Callers may experience hold times or delays during overlapping renewal cycles across the state's Boards and Commissions.

For license or renewal specific questions, please contact the Board's Licensing Department by email at <u>licensing@pharmacy.ohio.gov</u>. Please ensure to include the terminal distributor license number and provide specific details about your question. Board staff are working remotely and monitoring this email inbox during regular business hours, Monday through Friday.