

Mike DeWine, Governor Jon Husted, Lt. Governor Steven W. Schierholt, Executive Director

Pg. 781

MINUTES OF THE JUNE 20, 2024 CONFERENCE CALL OF THE STATE OF OHIO BOARD OF PHARMACY

Thursday, June 20, 2024

8:05 a.m.

Pursuant to Section 4729.96 and 4729.16 of the Ohio Revised Code, the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy convened a telephone conference call for the purpose of a considering summary suspension as authorized by Section 3719.121 of the Ohio Revised Code with the following members present:

Trina Buettner, RPh, *Presiding*; Mindy Ferris, RPh, *Vice President*; Anthony Buchta, Sr., RPh; Jason George, RPh; TJ Grimm, RPh; Jeff Huston, RPh; and Christine Pfaff, RPh.

Absent: Victor Goodman, *Public Member*; and Rich Miller, RPh.

Also present were Steven Schierholt, Executive Director, Sharon Maerten-Moore, Chief Legal Counsel, Henry Appel, Principal Assistant Attorney General; Michelle Bohan, Associate Legal Counsel; Kevin Flaharty, Chief of Investigations, Ashley Gilbert, Senior Legal Counsel; Eric Griffin, Director of Compliance and Enforcement; Joseph Koltak, Senior Legal Counsel; Zoe Saadey, Senior Legal Counsel; Kathryn Lewis, Legal Administrator; and Jennifer Nelson, Legal Administrative Assistant.

R-2024-0489

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Registered Pharmacy Technician Miranda Yeager, Ashland, OH (Registration Number 09-214925) Ms. Ferris moved that the Board summarily suspend the Registered Pharmacy Technician registration belonging to Miranda Yeager. The motion was seconded by Mr. Huston and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: Ferrisyes; Buchta-yes; George-yes; Grimm-yes; Huston-yes; and Pfaff-yes.

R-2024-0490

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Pharmacist Hayley Jaeger, Loveland, OH (License Number 03-441096) Ms. Ferris moved that the Board summarily suspend the Pharmacist license belonging to Hayley Jaeger. The motion was seconded by Mr. Huston and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: Ferris-yes; Buchta-yes; George-yes; Grimm-yes; Hustonyes; and Pfaff-yes.

8:16 a.m.

The business of the meeting thus finished, the telephone conference call was ended.

Mindy Ferris, RPh, President Steven Schieholt Date: 7/9/2024
Steven Schierholt, Executive Director

