

Mike DeWine, Governor Jon Husted, Lt. Governor Steven W. Schierholt, Executive Director

Pq. 780

MINUTES OF THE JUNE 12, 2024 CONFERENCE CALL OF THE STATE OF OHIO BOARD OF PHARMACY

Wednesday, June 12, 2024

8:05 a.m.

Pursuant to Section 4729.16 of the Ohio Revised Code, the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy convened a telephone conference call for the purpose of a considering summary suspension as authorized by Section 3719.121 of the Ohio Revised Code with the following members present:

Trina Buettner, RPh, *Presiding*; Jason George, RPh; TJ Grimm, RPh; Jeff Huston, RPh; Rich Miller, RPh; and Christine Pfaff, RPh.

Absent: Anthony Buchta, RPh; Mindy Ferris, RPh, Vice President; and Victor Goodman, Public Member.

Also present were Sharon Maerten-Moore, Chief Legal Counsel, Henry Appel, Principal Assistant Attorney General; Michelle Bohan, Associate Legal Counsel; Kevin Flaharty, Chief of Investigations, Ashley Gilbert, Senior Legal Counsel; Joseph Koltak, Senior Legal Counsel; Zoe Saadey, Senior Legal Counsel; Kathryn Lewis, Legal Administrator; and Jennifer Nelson, Legal Administrative Assistant.

R-2024-0488

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Pharmacist Samuel Juergens, Springfield, OH (License Number 03-443621) Mr. Grimm moved that the Board summarily suspend the Pharmacist license belonging to Samuel Juergens. The motion was seconded by Ms. Pfaff and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: George-yes; Grimm-yes; Huston-yes; Miller-yes and Pfaff-yes.

8:22 a.m.

The business of the meeting thus finished, the telephone conference call was ended.

Mindy Ferris, RPh, President Date: 7/9/2024

Steven Schieholt, Executive Director

