

Mike DeWine, Governor Jon Husted, Lt. Governor Steven W. Schierholt, Executive Director

Pg. 717

MINUTES OF THE MAY 22, 2024 CONFERENCE CALL OF THE STATE OF OHIO BOARD OF PHARMACY

Wednesday, May 22, 2024

8:06 a.m.

Pursuant to Section 4729.16 of the Ohio Revised Code, the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy convened a telephone conference call for the purpose of a considering summary suspension as authorized by Section 3719.121 of the Ohio Revised Code with the following members present:

Trina Buettner, RPh, Presiding; Mindy Ferris, RPh, Vice President; Anthony Buchta, Sr., RPh; Jason George, RPh; TJ Grimm, RPh; Jeff Huston, RPh; Rich Miller, RPh; and Christine Pfaff, RPh.

Absent: Victor Goodman, Public Member.

Also present were Steven Schierholt, Executive Director; Sharon Maerten-Moore, Chief Legal Counsel; Michelle Bohan, Associate Legal Counsel; Ashley Gilbert, Senior Legal Counsel; Henry Appel, Principal Assistant Attorney General; Kevin Flaharty, Chief of Investigations; Joseph Koltak, Senior Legal Counsel; Zoe Saadey, Senior Legal Counsel; Kathryn Lewis, Legal Administrator; and Jennifer Nelson, Legal Administrative Assistant.

R-2024-0444

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Pharmacist Sabrina Wilcox, Milton, West Virginia (License Number 03-328990) Mr. Grimm moved that the Board summarily suspend the Pharmacist license belonging to Sabrina Wilcox. The motion was seconded by Ms. Ferris and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: Ferris-yes; Buchta-yes; George-yes; Grimm-yes; Hustonyes; Miller-yes; and Pfaff-yes.

8:17 a.m.

The business of the meeting thus finished, the telephone conference call was ended.

06/04/2024

Trina Buettner, RPh, President

Date:

Stand. Schiebek Date: 06/04/2024

Phone: 614 | 466 4143

Fax: 614 | 752 4836

