

Mike DeWine, Governor Jon Husted, Lt. Governor Steven W. Schierholt, Executive Director

Pq. 714

MINUTES OF THE May 1, 2024 CONFERENCE CALL OF THE STATE OF OHIO BOARD OF PHARMACY

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

8:04 a.m.

Pursuant to Section 4729.16 of the Ohio Revised Code, the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy convened a telephone conference call for the purpose of considering summary suspension as authorized by Section 3719.121 of the Ohio Revised Code with the following members present:

Trina Buettner, RPh, Presiding; Mindy Ferris, RPh, Vice President; Anthony Buchta, Sr., RPh; Jason George, RPh; TJ Grimm, RPh; Jeff Huston, RPh; Rich Miller, RPh; and Christine Pfaff, RPh.

Absent: Victor Goodman, Public Member.

Also present were Steven Schierholt, Executive Director; Sharon Maerten-Moore, Chief Legal Counsel; Michelle Bohan, Associate Legal Counsel; Ashley Gilbert, Senior Legal Counsel; Kevin Flaharty, Chief of Investigations; Eric Griffin, Director of Compliance and Enforcement; Henry Appel, Principal Assistant Attorney General; Joseph Koltak, Senior Legal Counsel; Zoe Saadey, Senior Legal Counsel; Kathryn Lewis, Legal Administrator; and Jennifer Nelson, Legal Administrative Assistant.

R-2024-0436

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Pharmacist Thomas Glazier, Vincent, Ohio (License Number 03-319913) Ms. Ferris moved that the Board summarily suspend the Pharmacist license belonging to Thomas Glazier. The motion was seconded by Mr. Huston and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: Ferris-yes; Buchta-yes; George-yes; Grimm-yes; Huston-yes; Miller-yes; and Pfaff-yes.

R-2024-0437

The Board summarily suspended the Pharmacist license belonging to Timothy Hopkins, Cincinnati, Ohio (License Number 03-320034), under the authority of Sections 3719.121(C) and 4729.16 of the Revised Code.

06/04/2024

8:13 a.m.

The business of the meeting thus finished, the telephone conference call was ended.

Trina Buettner, RPh, President

a. Schiebek Date:

Date:

Steven Schierholt, Executive Director