

Pa. 544

MINUTES OF THE JANUARY 31, 2024 CONFERENCE CALL OF THE STATE OF OHIO BOARD OF PHARMACY

Wednesday, January 31, 2024

8:01 a.m.

Pursuant to Section 4729.96 of the Ohio Revised Code, the State of Ohio Board of Pharmacy convened a telephone conference call for the purpose of considering summary suspension as authorized by Section 3719.121 of the Ohio Revised Code with the following members present:

Trina Buettner, RPh, *President*; Mindy Ferris, RPh, *Vice President*; Anthony Buchta, Sr., RPh; TJ Grimm, RPh; Jeff Huston, RPh; Rich Miller, RPh; and Christine Pfaff, RPh.

Absent: Victor Goodman, Public Member; and Jason George, RPh (military leave).

Also present were Steven Schierholt, *Executive Director*; Sharon Maerten-Moore, *Chief Legal Counsel*; Henry Appel, *Principal Assistant Attorney General*; Michelle Bohan, *Associate Legal Counsel*; Brenda Cooper, *Executive Assistant*; Kevin Flaharty, *Chief of Investigations*; Ashley Gilbert, *Senior Legal Counsel*; Eric Griffin, *Director of Compliance & Enforcement*; Joe Koltak, *Senior Legal Counsel*; Zoe Saadey, *Senior Legal Counsel*; and Kathryn Lewis, *Legal Administrator*.

R-2024-0336

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Registered Pharmacy Technician Tania Moody, Dayton, Ohio, Ms. Ferris moved that the Board summarily suspend the Registered Pharmacy Technician license belonging to Tania Moody, Dayton, Ohio (09-220660). The motion was seconded by Mr. Huston and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: Ferris-yes; Buchta-yes; Grimm-yes; Huston-yes; Miller-yes; and Pfaff-yes.

R-2024-0337

After hearing Mr. Flaharty discuss the significant facts regarding the activities of Certified Pharmacy Technician Travis Cutshaw, Parkersburg, West Virginia, Ms. Pfaff moved that the Board summarily suspend the Certified Pharmacy Technician license belonging to Travis Cutshaw, Parkersburg, West Virginia (09-318857). The motion was seconded by Mr. Grimm and a roll-call vote was conducted as follows: Ferrisyes; Buchta-yes; Grimm-yes; Huston-yes; Miller-yes; and Pfaff-yes.

8:13 a.m. The business of the meeting thus finished, the telephone conference call was ended.

Trina Buettner, RPh, President

Stan a. Schiehole Date: 02/07/2024

Steven Schierholt Executive Director

